If you take a close look at the Federal CIO Council website, you’ll likely see some new names serving in leadership positions. Steven Hernandez, CISO at the Department of Education, is the new CISO Council co-chair, serving alongside Grant Schneider, Federal CISO for the Office of Management and Budget. National Science Foundation CIO Dorothy Aronson was tapped to serve as co-chair of the workforce committee. She will serve alongside Jason Gray, CIO at the Department of Education. The Innovation Committee also has a new leader as Ron Bewtra, CTO at Justice, steps in to serve as co-chair. Bewtra joins Maria Roat, CIO at the Small Business Administration, as the leaders of the Innovation Committee.

Read More About
More Topics
Kate Polit
Kate Polit
Kate Polit is MeriTalk's Assistant Copy & Production Editor covering the intersection of government and technology.