The Service to the Citizens: Champions of Change Program is currently accepting nominations for public servants that are worthy of recognition in delivering services that impact the publics’ lives. Those nominated will be recognized during a virtual event help on Sept. 22, 2021.

“There are heroes across the government that work tirelessly to provide the best services possible under sometimes difficult rules, politics and circumstances. They deserve to be recognized,” the website states. “Recognition of these commitments will go a long way towards changing the culture in government. The Service to the Citizen: Champions of Change Program is a groundbreaking program that has the potential to begin the service transformation process.”

The organization cites the President’s Management Agenda Cross-Agency Priority goal of Improving Government Services, which aims to transform the customer experience through improved usability and reliability of the Federal government’s critical digital services.

Additionally, the CAP goal seeks to “create measurable improvements in customer satisfaction by using the principles and practices proven by leading private sector organizations; increase trust in the Federal government by improving the experience citizens and businesses have with Federal services whether online, in-person, or via phone; and leverage technology to break down barriers and increase communication between Federal agencies and the citizens they serve.”

Nominations for the program are due by April 16, 2021.

Read More About
More Topics
Jordan Smith
Jordan Smith
Jordan Smith is a MeriTalk Senior Technology Reporter covering the intersection of government and technology.